dkpandya@physics.iitd.ac.in +91-1126596521 sujeetc@iitd.ac.in +91-11-26591341

S.No.

Year

Name & Position at TFL

Project Title

Supervisor

Current Position &

Contact Details

1.

1973

Omvir Singh Panwar

(Research Associate)

Amorphous Metallic and Semiconducting Alloys

K L Chopra

Professor, BML Munjal University

os.panwar@bmu.edu.in,

ospanwar54@yahoo.in

2.

05/1975-07/1977

Dinesh Pandya

(Postdoc Researcher)

Thin Film Solar Cells

K L Chopra

Professor, IIT Delhi

dkpandya@physics.iitd.ac.in

3.

1980

Bansi Dhar Malhotra

(Research Associate)

Conducting Polymers

V G Bhide

Professor, Delhi Technological University

bansi.malhotra@dce.ac.in

4.

1983

Chindambaram K

(Research Associate)

Selective coatinggs

K L Chopra & L K Malhotra

Retired as in VIT Vellore

5.

06/1991-10/1994

Balvinder Gogia

(Postdoc Researcher)

Thin Film Fabrication Studies and Device Possibilities

D K Pandya

Sr. Program Manager, Luminit LLC

gogiab@outlook.com

6.

09/1996-08/1997

&

08/1995-03/1996

Veer Singh

(Research Associate)

Design and fabrication of CdTe based thin film solar cells by spray pyrolysis (RP00762)

&

Development of Multilayer Chip Inductors (MCIs)- RP00631

Viresh Dutta

&

S C Kashyap

Dean (Academics), Professor & Head, Department of Applied Science & Humanities, Echelon institute of technology, Faridabad

veersingh66@gmail.com

7.

2000

Sakthi Kumar Dasappan Nair

(Research Associate)

CdZnS/PbS Coated Semiconducting Nano Particles

B R Mehta

Professor and Deputy Director,

Bio Nano Electronics Research Center, Graduate School for Interdisciplinary New Science, Toyo University, Kawagoe, Saitama, Japan

sakthi@toyo.jp

8.

06/2003-11/2003

Abhishek Pathak

(Research Assistant)

Development of a Prototype Ceramic Humidity Sensor and Associated Instrumentation for Controlled Humidity Environment (RP01564)

M C Bhatnagar & G  L Sharma

Assistant Professor, Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Univ., Lucknow

pathakabhishek@akgec.ac.in

9.

04/2007-04/2010

Priyanka Aggarwal

(Research Associate)

Dev of TMR materials and systems for very high density data storage technology and spintronic devices(RP02069)

Sujeet Chaudhary & D K Pandya

Faculty- middle years, Shiv Nadar School Gurgaon

priyanka.agarwal@sns.edu.in

10.

2010

Geetanjali Kalra

(Research Assistant)

Synthesis, Characterization and Microwave Processing of Magnetic Materiels

S C Kashyap

Assistant Professor, Govt college for Girls, Sector-14, Gurugram

11.

2010

Pragya Agar Palod

(Research Assistant)

Synthesis of Metal Nanoparticles having Controllable Size and Size Distribution.

B R Mehta

Faculty, SVIS, Shri Vaishnav Vidyapeeth Vishwavidyalaya Indore

pragya.palod@svvv.edu.in

12.

2018

Dinesh Kumar

(Research Associate)

Novel Semiconductor Nanowire Photovoltaics (NWIRES)

Dinesh K Pandya & Sujeet Chaudhary

Scientist- SD, U R Rao Satellite Centre Bangalore-ISRO

kumard@ursc.gov.in

Name of Alumnus

Position/Company/Details

Contact details:E-mail/URL

Prof P J George

Ph.D. IITD

Post Doc. Fellow, TFL

Founder Director, Kurukshetra Institute of Technology and Management (KITM), Pehowa Road, Bhor Saidan, Kurukshetra 136 119

pj.pjgeorge2@gmail.com

director@kitm.in

Dr. M V Hanumantha Rao

Ph.D. (IITKGP, 1994)

M.Tech.in SSM (TFL, IITD,1985

M.Sc. Proj. (TFL, IITD, 1983)

· Scientist/Engineer SF, Thin Films Division (Applied Optics area) at LEOS (Laboratory for Electro-Optics Systems), ISRO.

· Ph.D. (1994; Microscience Laboratory, IITKGP; Advisors – B K Mathur & KL Chopra)

· M.Sc Project, “Metallic glass preparation and thermal study” (1983; Advisor R C Budhani)

mvhrao@gmail.com

Dr Ram Avtar Sharma

M Tech., B Tech(CE), IITD, 70’s

Senior Executive,  Veizon

r_sharma@verizon.net

Mr G G Saxena

IAS, Resident Commissioner, Andaman & Nicobar

ggsaxena@gmail.com

Dr Sunil Varshney

CEO

Polymer Source, Inc.

Polymer Source, Inc., 124 Avro Street, Montreal (Dorval) ,H9P 2X8 ,Canada

Tel: 1-866-422-9842 (toll free)

Tel: 514-421-5517

Fax: 514-421-5518

Cell: 514-916-5517

E-mail: contact@polymersource.com

Web: www.polymersource.com

Dr. C M Singal

Ph.D. (Stoney Brook Univ.NY)

Project Scientist, TFL, 2001-2007

Guest Faculty, NSIT, Dwarika, New Delhi [Feb 2008]

drcmsingal@hotmail.com

Sat Pal Rajauria

Business, Cryo grinding and Cryo-freeze drying

sprajauria@yahoo.co.in

Dr. Achintya Dhar

Ph.D. (Jadavpur Univ, 1993)

Faculty, IIT Kharagpur

adhar@phy.iitkgp.ernet.in

Dr. Nirmalya Karar

Post Doc. Fellow, TFL, 2002-2004

Senior Scientist, NPL

nkarar@mail.nplindia.ernet.in

Dr. Suresh C Sharma

Ph.D. (IITD, 1994)

SRA, TFL, 1990-1992

Faculty, Maharaja Agrasen Institute of Technology, IP University, Delhi.

suresh123sharma@yahoo.com

www.mait.ac.in

Dr. D. Sakthi Kumar

Post Doc. Fellow, TFL, 2000-2001

JSPS  [Feb 2008]

Bio-Nano Electronics Research Center,

TOYO University,

Kawagoe, Saitama, 350 - 8585, JAPAN.

http://nls.cse.eng.toyo.ac.jp/nls/bionanoHP/index.htm

sakthi@toyonet.toyo.ac.jp & mail@drsakthikumar.com

drsakthi@yahoo.com

Ph. NO.: (+81)-(0)363-26-2822 (R), (+81)-(0)492-39-1640/1368 (O),

Fax: (+81)-(0)492-34-2502(O),
Mobile : (+0081)-(0)803-3987-605

www.drsakthikumar.com

Dr. D D Shivagan

Ph.D.(Kolhapur Univ, 2005)

Post Doc. Fellow, TFL, 2005-2006

Senior Scientist (NPL, Delhi)

JSPS, Japan (2007-08)

dilipshivagan@yahoo.com

Dr.NeerajPanwar
Ph.D. (IITD/NPL, Delhi)

Worked as Project Scientist in MIT funded project on Spintronics (2008-2009).

Thesis:Magneto-Transport Magnetization and Thermal Studiesin ManganitePerovskites

From IIT Delhi, he moved toKatiyar’sGroup (Department of Physics,University of Puerto Rico, San Juan,PR00931, USA PR).

He is currently at Department of Ceramics and Glass Engineering and CICECO,
University ofAveiro,Aveiro3810-193, Portugal

E-mail:neeraj.panwar@gmail.com

 
Dr. M.G.Sreenivasan
Ph.D. (2008; NUS, Singapore)

Project Scientist, DST Fast Track Young Scientists Scheme (Around 2010-2011)
Project Title: Enhancement of Solar Cell Efficiencies using Surface Plasmon Excitation from Metal Nanoparticles
Mentor- Prof. B.R.Mehta

E-mail: sreenivasan.m.g@gmail.com,